

## POLICE, FIRE & RESCUE AND SAFER COMMUNITIES PATHFINDER BOARD FRIDAY 30 NOVEMBER 2012

Presentation by Alun Evans, Lay Diversity 15 mins

A MEETING of the POLICE, FIRE & RESCUE AND SAFER COMMUNITIES PATHFINDER BOARD will be held in the COMITTEE ROOMS 2 AND 3, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS on FRIDAY 30 NOVEMBER 2012 at 9.30 a.m..

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 23 November 2012

9.

Lay Diversity Adviser Service.

Adviser on the future of the Lay Diversity Adviser Service.

BUSINESS			
1.	Apol	ogies for Absence.	
2.	Orde	Order of Business.	
3.	Declarations of Interest.		
4.	Minu attac	<b>Ite.</b> Consider Minute of meeting held on 28 September 2012. (Copy hed.)	5 mins
5.	Prog	ress Reports. Consider progress reports from:-	1 hr
	(a)	Fire & Rescue - Local Senior Officer (LSO) William Allison	
	(b)	Safer Communities - Safer Communities Team Manager Kenny Simpson	
	(c)	Police - Local Police Commander (LPC) Supt. Andrew Allan	
		(Copies attached.)	
6.	Path	way Project. Presentation by Andrea Beavon and Sandra Paton.	20 mins
7.	<b>Updates on National Reform.</b> Consider updates from LPC Supt. Allan (Police) and LSO Allison (Fire & Rescue).		15 mins
8.	<b>Police and Fire and Rescue Boards.</b> Consider feedback from Board Members.		10 mins

- 10. **Consultation on the Strategic Police Priorities.** Consider response to 10 mins consultation. (Copy attached.)
- 11. **Best Value in Police Services in Scotland:** Overview Report. Consider 10 mins report. (Copy attached.)
- 12. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 13. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 14. **Dates of Future Meetings.** To be discussed at meeting. 5 mins

## **NOTES**

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors D. Moffat (Chairman), S. Aitchison, B. Herd, G. Logan, A. J. Nicol, R. Stewart, G. Turnbull

J. Raine, NHS Borders, J. Mulloy, Scottish Borders Housing Network, R. Strachan, Lothian & Borders Community Justice Authority, G. Higgs, Voluntary Sector, G. Bell, Business Sector

Please direct any enquiries to Louise McGeoch Tel. 01835 825005

E-mail: Imcgeoch@scotborders.gov.uk